Hotflash inc
The Hotflash Inc podcast
The menopause transition: 'It's a deconditioning'
0:00
-31:32

The menopause transition: 'It's a deconditioning'

Transcript

No transcript...

Today we are doing something a little bit different because let’s be honest, everyone is overwhelmed right now and I’m no different. 

This summer I was a guest on Sherry Jibb’s Happy & Healthy in Midlife Summit, and had a great conversation with her about so many things we don’t talk about much in the menopause conversation. 

Sherry is a registered yoga teacher, a movement educator in Pilates mat and reformer, reiki practitioner and personal trainer. She’s also a person who deeply understands the menopause transition exists on so many levels, and gets just what a mind-body-soul transformation it is. In her words, in this interview: “It's a de-conditioning.  It's a letting go of what society tells us is the recipe that we need to finding the recipe for ourselves. And love and compassion is the only way to do that.”

I just loved this interview. In it you will learn:

  • More about my journalism career and what drew me to the Middle East

  • What happened to my weight and how I got there

  • How I think taking care of our health is actually  simple – but not easy

  • Why it's time to take radical responsibility for your health

  • Some details about my stormy “transmenopausal year” 

  • The essentials of grieving 

  • Some of the things that helped me through perimenopause

  • Why we need a toolbox

Where you can find Sherry Jibb:
Web: SherryJibb.com
IG: @sherryjibb_balancedmidlife

0 Comments
Hotflash inc
The Hotflash Inc podcast
My aim is to give you the best information, in the most objective, balanced manner I can muster. I'll give you access to some remarkable people, cutting-edge information and research, new ideas, viewpoints you may not be used to hearing, a global view, some serious talk, and lots of silliness too. I'll always trust that you can use your own open, inquiring mind, unique experience, education, experience and perspective to decide what's right for you. Make sure to subscribe so you don't miss an episode, and if you like it, maybe leave a rating and a review.