Hotflash inc
The Hotflash Inc podcast
SOLO: How my perimenopause is going
0:00
-36:23

SOLO: How my perimenopause is going

Today I unleash an update on my own epic perimenopause experience, which began sometime in my early 40s, wreaked all sorts of havoc, and continues to this day – aged 52, looking ahead to turning 53.

I cover a lot here, so buckle up!

• A little about my early years and what led to Hotflash inc
• A taster of some of the symptoms I've dealt with
• What's going on with me now, physically and emotionally
• What my new gynecologist has to say about all of it
• A focus on my forgetfullness
• The crying, with a guest appearance by my American friend Lizzie Bermudez
• Why my perimenopause is like a video game, and where I feel I'm at in the levels
• How I'm turning into a recluse, but I know it's temporary
• My lengthy recounting of a night in Paris where I got mugged by a gang of teenagers and dealt with a hideously drunk Englishman – all in one night
• A list of things I've been crying about
• What's going on with my vagina
• The sensory stuff
• My love for Wise Power and authors Alexandra Pope and Sjanie Hugo Wurlitzer, founders of Red School, which is a book I opened at just the right time 
• How I'm resting, puttering and snudging 

X-Health.show - meet the future of healthcare
Kill your pain once& for all, program human cells to cure cancer, mitigate dementia & more

Join the Hotflash Inc perimenoposse:

Web: hotflashinc.com
TikTok: @hotflashinc
Instagram: @hotflashinc
Twitter: @hotflashinc

See hotflashinc.com/privacy-policy for privacy information

0 Comments
Hotflash inc
The Hotflash Inc podcast
My aim is to give you the best information, in the most objective, balanced manner I can muster. I'll give you access to some remarkable people, cutting-edge information and research, new ideas, viewpoints you may not be used to hearing, a global view, some serious talk, and lots of silliness too. I'll always trust that you can use your own open, inquiring mind, unique experience, education, experience and perspective to decide what's right for you. Make sure to subscribe so you don't miss an episode, and if you like it, maybe leave a rating and a review.